UPSA Law Students’ Union Inducts New Executives

The new executives are the President, Mr. Samuel Adjei, Vice-President, Emmanuella Korkor Tetteh, General Secretary, Lois-Annie Brown, Organizing Secretary, Stephanie Amabedu Acquah and the Treasurer, Hannah Borley Okaijah.


Quoting Philippians 3:14 from the Holy Bible at the maiden inaugural ceremony, Prof. Kwame Frimpong, Dean of the Faculty of Law, urged the newly elected executives to work hard, noting the need for them to have a team spirit to achieve their goals.

He added that the key focus of a leader is to serve not to be served. He elaborated that service with respect, service with dignity and service with humility should be their trademark.

In his acceptance speech, Mr. Samuel Adjetey, the President-elect urged his fellow executives to take hold of all legitimate tools at their disposal to make a difference as the first crop of executives of LSU, adding, “in order to build a formidable LSU, we must learn from one another other, respect one another’s view and lend a helping hand to those who need it.”

The ceremony ended with the executives being sworn into office.  Also present at the induction were Mr. Albert Quarshigah, patron of the LSU, members of the faculty and staff, sister unions; University of Ghana LSU and GIMPA LSU and other students.

More Stories