Majesty Eninfi Ofori elected SRC President of UPSA

The student community has elected Majesty Eninfi Kwesi Ofori as the new president of the Students’ Representative Council (SRC).

Majesty Ofori, a level 300 Public Relations student, makes history as the first SRC President to be elected from the Department of Communication Studies and the Faculty of Information Technology and Communication Studies of the UPSA.

He will be deputized by Michael Boakye Acquah, a third-year Accounting student as SRC Vice President.

The SRC president-elect polled 1,674 votes out of 3,121 votes cast, representing 53.7 percent of the total votes cast to emerge victorious over three other aspirants.

His closest contender, Wayo Erasmus, garnered 634 votes (20.3%) while the two other candidates, George Sampson-Graves and Desmond Newman Akortsu accrued 546 and 241 votes each, representing 17.5% and 7.7% respectively of the total votes cast.

Majesty Ofori campaigned on establishing a special fund to assist brilliant but indigent students who are struggling to pay their tuition fees. He also promised to pursue an open-door policy where the needs of students would be paramount to his administration.

The newly elected SRC President, Majesty Eninfi Kwesi Ofori and his Vice, Michael Boakye Acquah.


“I have acquainted myself with most of the challenges facing us as students and I am looking forward to engaging Management to address some of these needs,” he said.

Majesty Eninfi Kwesi Ofori, was the former Vice-President of the Communication Studies Students’ Association (ComSSA) while his Vice, Michael Boakye Acquah, also served as the Vice-President of the Department of Accounting Students Association (DASA).

Majesty will soon be sworn-in to take over from Nene Elliot Ayitah, the outgoing SRC president.

Other executives elected in the SRC elections include Jemima Serwaa Ampaabeng (Secretary), Daniella Sakyi (Treasurer), Godwin Komla Ewordu (Auditor), Bright Obonse (Financial Controller) and Ashiraf Salaudeen (External Affairs President).

The rest are Magdaline Enyonam Nutsugah, (Women’s Commissioner), Susan Aliat (Deputy Women’s Commissioner) and Kingsley Kwadwo Boadi (Electoral Commissioner).

More Stories